Welcome all backgammoners…

We at the ABF are very passionate about backgammon. Our aim is to unify backgammon players across the country and bring everyone together by working closely with each backgammon club to ensure the growth of the game in all its facets. The ABF will always be open and accountable to all of it’s members as it is the members that will make this possible. As passionate backgammon players, we want nothing more than to see a fair and sustainable organisation taking charge to promote backgammon throughout Australia.

Some of the goals we have set are:

    • To work with all clubs and Tournament Directors throughout Australia to promote and expand backgammon.
    • To teach a new generation to love our game.
    • To collaborate with other backgammon federations around the world on such things as rules, sponsorship and tournaments.
    • To hold an annual general meeting to allow members to judge how we’re doing and to elect the board and committees for the following year.

We hope you will join us on this journey by becoming a member and having your say in the growth of the game we all love. If you have any questions or feedback, please do not hesitate to contact us.


“Life, like backgammon, is constant decision-making under uncertainty.”
    – Neil Kazaross


Results of Sydney Open

First place to Saeed Nourmohammadi (prize is $1530) Second place to Maricar Ustick (prize is $765) Third place to Len Brown (prize is $255) Side Pool winner is Amir Golegolab (pool is $1500)   Well done to all participants and thanks to Gary Stavrou for hosting   Dr Greg Ash President, AusBGF

Notice of AGM

Notice of the Annual General Meeting of the Australian Backgammon Federation Inc To be held by video conference — https://meet.jit.si/AusBGF_AGM Wednesday 16 December 2020 at 9pm AEDT (8:30pm SA and 6pm WA) Please also reserve Saturday 19 December at 3pm AEDT (2:30pm SA and noon WA) in case this is required AGENDA Attendees Apologies Minutes …


The ABF is Incorporated in NSW and operates under the Department of Fair Trading Model constitution as a not-for-profit organisation.

The Board of Directors

Greg Ash (President)

Kevin Jessup (Vice President)
Ian Dunstan (Secretary )

John Symon (Treasurer & Public Officer)
Melinda Kelf (Director)
Taeed Athari (Director)
Michael Dyett (Director)
David Kinston (Director)

Shane McNally (Director)